
Notice of Annual Fee for Support Enforcement Services
DSHS 18-686 (07/2007)

Attach page 2 of this form to your proof to help DCS identify your documents.

Send DCS proof, such as a sworn statement from the public assistance agency or certified copy of the assistance
records.

Under Washington State law, the Division of Child Support (DCS) collects the fee from the custodian by keeping $25.00 of
the support collections made on the case after DCS sends the first $500.00 to the family in that year.  The paying parent
receives full credit against the support obligation for the payment DCS keeps and applies to the fee.

The child support agency has paid $500.00 in collections to the custodian on the case during the federal fiscal
year.  (The federal fiscal year starts October 1st and runs through September 30th, starting October 1, 2007.)

The custodian has never received Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), Tribal TANF, or Aid to
Families With Dependent Children (AFDC) funds as a custodian of minor children, and

If you do not send proof of TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC, DCS may charge the fee until DCS receives proof.

If paying the $25.00 fee creates a hardship for your family, you may request a Conference Board review to determine if
DCS will waive the fee.

When DCS takes a fee from a support payment, it will show on your DCS statement.

DCS does not charge a fee to a case for any year that DCS does not pay to the custodian at least $500.00 on the case.

Page 1

If you receive TANF or Tribal TANF in the future, DCS will not refund any fees already retained.

DATE AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE
DIVISION OF CHILD SUPPORT 

DCS believes your case may qualify for the annual fee.

Your responsibilities:

If you received TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC for minor children from a tribe or another state, you must:

Starting October 1, 2007, the Federal Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (DRA) requires state child support agencies charge a
$25.00 annual fee on each case when:

What changed:
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DIVISION OF CHILD SUPPORT (DCS)

TO:

Notice of Annual Fee for Support Enforcement Services

FG VER: (1.0)



Notice of Annual Fee for Support Enforcement Services
DSHS 18-686 (07/2007)

Page 2

TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC Verification

FROM: BI NUMBER:

I am submitting the attached documents to prove that I received TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC.  If DCS does not accept
these documents as proof that I am a former recipient of TANF, Tribal TANF, or AFDC, please contact me to help resolve
this issue.

Telephone Number:

E-mail address: 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct. 

DATE SIGNATURE

No person because of race, color, national origin, creed, religion, sex, age, or disability, shall be discriminated against in employment, services, or
any aspect of the program's activities.  This form is available in alternative formats upon request. 

(Attach this page to your proof documents and send them to DCS at the DCS address  listed below.)

Return to:
DIVISION OF CHILD SUPPORT
PO BOX 11520
TACOMA WA 98411-5520

TTY/TDD services available for the speech or hearing impaired.
Visit our web site at: www.dshs.wa.gov/dcs

 or if calling long distance

STATE OF WASHINGTON
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL AND HEALTH SERVICES

DIVISION OF CHILD SUPPORT (DCS)

CASE NUMBER:

I received TANF or AFDC from the state of

I received Tribal TANF from the

.

tribe in the state of

Check and complete all that apply:
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