Deaf and Hard of Hearing

DVR offers assistance in all aspects related to DVR services for those who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, Deaf-Blind and Late-Deafened.

Counselors for the Deaf

The following DVR counselors are able to deliver specialized services. 

TTY users may also call Washington Relay Service by dialing 711

Office Counselor Contact Info ASL
Bellevue Nicole Garner
photo of counselor Nicole Garner
(VP/Relay) (206) 472-0269
Nicole.Garner@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Lynnwood Karen Clack
photo of counselor Karen Clack
(VP/Relay) (425) 329-8047
Karen.Clack@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Puyallup Karen Burke
photo of counselor Karen Burke
(VP) (253) 693-2144
Karen.Burke@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North 1) Joy Armstrong
photo of counselor Joy Armstrong
(VP) (206) 330-0855
Joy.Armstrong@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North 1)

Libby Stanley

photo of counselor Libby Stanley

(VP) (206) 455-7921
libby.stanley@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (Central) Ashley Schweiger
photo of counselor Ashley Schweiger
Transition Consultant, Liaison for Deaf and Hard of Hearing
(VP) (206) 452-0123
ashley.schweiger@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Silverdale Gail Brock
photo of counselor Gail Brock
(TTY) (360) 876-7344
Gail.Brock@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tacoma Don Redford
photo of counselor Don Redford
(VP) (253) 292-3552
Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tumwater Theresa Matteson
photo of counselor Theresa Matteson
(VP) (360) 339-7415
Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Yakima Danielle Schrauth
photo of counselor Danielle Schrauth
(VP) (509) 834-3656
danielle.schrauth@dshs.wa.gov
yes

Other useful websites